June 4, 2013

  • What is love? Baby don't hurt me.

    Looking at other people's failed relationships makes me nervous. I don't know what it is about that. It makes me lose hope.

    I've had people around me who has been together for years, and all of a sudden, they decided to call it quits. What's with that? Is love something so easy to just put down? How do you simply stop caring for someone you've been in love with for years? I don't see the reasoning behind it. Can't we all just work things out? 

    Sometimes I feel like.... if their relationship is gonna fail after 4-5 years, then what's going to happen to mine? 

    Somehow, I would like to think that what I have with my boyfriend is different. We don't just have a relationship. We have a connection, co-dependancy, friendship, trust, and most importantly - we have determination. We are determined to make things work. I mean, aren't breakups simply a lack of determination? Any disagreement, no matter how big, can be worked out.... right? If you are not determined to work it out, you break up.

    I don't claim to be an expert on this subject. God knows how many times I screwed up. I hope it's enough to say that this time around, I am determined not to screw up. I'm in a good place now. For once in my life, I finally feel like I've done something good. I don't know what I would ever do if this went away.

     

    "You know you're in love when you can't fall asleep because reality is finally better than your dreams."
    - Dr. Seuss

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *