September 9, 2014

  • 爱,很简单

    爱,很简单 - which basically translates to 'Love is Simple'.

    David Tao's very first single back in 1997 was '爱,很简单'. And when I first discovered this song, it became my new anthem. It is something that I held true even till this day - 爱,很简单. Love is simple.

    And why shouldn't it be? I have always believed in this. I don't believe that you need drama to make a relationship work. I think love should be basic and simple and intangible. It's something that you feel. It's that feeling you get when he holds your hand, or strokes your hair, or just looks at you with so much emotion.

    Love is simple.

    No one said love is easy. But then again, it should never have to be too hard. Love should just come naturally. You should not have to move mountains just to have your feelings reciprocated.

    So thank you David Tao. Thank you for teaching me what love is all about. :)