Month: December 2014

  • Everything in its time.

    nice-waiting-for-you-quotes-images-4-b1e8aaa7

    I often feel like I'm two steps behind
    Somebody must have moved that finish line
    There are a thousand reasons
    Why I should give up
    But I'm stubborn in the things I believe

    The river runs and the river hides
    Out to the ocean and under the sky
    I promise you, the answer will come
    Hold on to patience and watch for the sign

    'cause maybe there's another plan
    One I still can't see
    A little surprise, like your love in my life
    Funny how time changes how we see

    The river runs and the river hides
    Out to the ocean and under the sky
    I promise you, the answer will come
    Hold on to patience and watch for the sign
    Everything in its time
    Everything in its time