May 8, 2014

  • Frozen.

    tumblr_ljjdhw68XE1qa2uxeo1_500

    I recently found out that an ex-boyfriend is getting married in 3 months. Just to be clear, I did not actively seek information like this. For some reason, it always gets thrown in my face.

    To be honest, I did wonder who the unlucky girl is. Is it the same girl he left me for? If it is, well then good for him. In fact, I wish it is the same girl. Cause then at least I know he made the right choice and I know that I was in pain for a greater good.

    So many years has past. 5 years to be exact. Whatever hate I had or anger is gone. In fact, I need to thank him. Thank him for letting me go. Cause I know the kind of person I am, and I know how much I can give. If he didn't give me up, just maybe I would have loved him forever. And if I loved him forever, I would never have had the current life I have now. And that would be the biggest regret and mistake. I don't think I would ever be this happy. And I know it's pointless to say that now, but it is something I truly believe in.

    Every now and then, I am still very thankful for what happened back then. Everything that happened led me to this point in my life now. And honestly, I am at the happiest I have ever and could ever be. Every heartache and every betrayal just taught me how to love better. It taught me how to be a better person.

    So I guess there is no more hate and anger, just gratitude. So thank you. Yes - thank you.

    Thank you for being a colossal dick. :)