Month: September 2014

  • 爱,很简单

    爱,很简单 - which basically translates to 'Love is Simple'.

    David Tao's very first single back in 1997 was '爱,很简单'. And when I first discovered this song, it became my new anthem. It is something that I held true even till this day - 爱,很简单. Love is simple.

    And why shouldn't it be? I have always believed in this. I don't believe that you need drama to make a relationship work. I think love should be basic and simple and intangible. It's something that you feel. It's that feeling you get when he holds your hand, or strokes your hair, or just looks at you with so much emotion.

    Love is simple.

    No one said love is easy. But then again, it should never have to be too hard. Love should just come naturally. You should not have to move mountains just to have your feelings reciprocated.

    So thank you David Tao. Thank you for teaching me what love is all about. :)

  • Comparisons

    il_340x270.576133114_hm0t

    I think it's about time I stopped focusing on what I don't have, and start focusing on what I do have instead.

    Nothing is ever gonna make me as happy as I am right now. I have everything I could ever want in life. I don't have a single reason to feel inadequate or sad. It's time to snap out of it and stop craving sadness. Which I think is something I tend to do whenever things start getting good... I wait for the other shoe to drop.

    Fact is, I have achieved more than a lot of others my age. There are always gonna be better people out there, and I can envy all I want. But perhaps I could also be an object of envy.

    I'm not a particularly career-minded person, because I believe I have other priorities - like family. And that's ok.

    I don't have ring on my finger. But I have a boy who loves me more than anything, and who I love back. I have a family who's more than supportive of my perfect relationship, and that is more than enough for me. I want a relationship where both sides never stop trying. And I never want to stop chasing him. I never want to stop telling him that I love him. I never want to stop gazing at him with nothing but admiration in my eyes. I never want to stop surprising him with notes and messages, or little presents and gifts. I never want to stop giving him the world.

    Because he deserves it. And that's what counts.