November 7, 2013

  • Guess who's back?

    1006358_10151657374021347_1239649552_n

    Me. I'm back. Finally.

    What a tumultuous relationship it has been with Xanga. I had no idea they were struggling to stay afloat and seeking donations in order not to get shut down. So imagine my surprise when I logged on to my Xanga account one fine day to find that my account had been suspended! The past 5-6 years of my life is documented here! And yea sure I have sort of love-hate emotions for this site, but I was not gonna go down without putting up a fight. So I found out that I had to pay a subscription now in order to restore my site. I guess $50 is a small price to pay for my memories. Then when I got my site back, I was beyond devastated at the fact that my site format was all screwed up. That's it. I gave up. I had no more resolution to do anything about it.

    Decided to give Xanga another shot today and found out that while my format is still majorly fucked, they did restore some of their previous customization functions. A few tweaks here and there and I managed to get my site to look somewhat decent. I got my original pink and black colour scheme back. It ain't perfect, but hey, it works for me.

    So what have I been up to? Honestly, not much. Life goes on. Same shit. Different day.

    Work has been fine and dandy. Nothing too exciting. At least not compared to my previous job. But it's comforting to know that things are much more stable now. Still haven't decided if I made the right choice. But I guess it doesn't really matter much at this point.

    Family has been going great. Well... for the most part. There's really nothing to complain about.

    I'm still with my boyfriend, who continues to prove, day after day, why he is the love of my life. It's blissful, really.

    So there you go the story of my life. If you're still interested in more, then stay tuned.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *