December 5, 2013

  • G8YUi63

    Am I against it? I guess not really. But then again that's a trick question.

    It's not so much the notion of marriage, but the reason behind it that makes me curl my fist. Granted I have no actual idea what the reason(s) are, but I have my own rather idealistic assumptions. And none of them are good.

    Call it jealousy. Call it sour grapes. Call it passive aggressive. Call it selfish. Call it what you will. I despise people who disrespect the sanctity of marriage. I have been brought up to believe that when things go wrong in a marriage, you work it out, not throw it away.

    It just makes me sad, really, Can't really put into words how I feel about it. Maybe a part of me wished I had the guts to do the same. Unfortunately, I am too logical and realistic (not to mention - smart) to even consider it. I think there's a difference between reckless romance and plain stupidity. And the consequences are not easy to recover from.

    It's not going to be an easy night. Pretending to be happy for someone. But I will give my blessings and I will try my best not to end up a sobbing ball of mess by the end of the night.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *